The Expectant Father: Facts, Tips, and Advice for Dads-to-Be

The Expectant Father: Facts, Tips, and Advice for Dads-to-Be


I’m an expectant father and our baby is yet to come so maybe I should have written this review some 6 months later. But regardless of what will happen in the future I had a lot of fun reading this book and took lots of notes for further reading and exploration into the topic. This book made me realize how ignorant I had been on the topic of pregnancy and birth, and I’m thankful to the author for writing in a “man-to-man-talk” style. The positive effects of the book can also be seen by listening to my wife’s remarks; she became happier when I started to make much more educated comments about her and baby’s situation and she was also excited to learn some more information that I gleaned from the book which I happily shared. I’m sure I’ll need to learn much more about the process of having a first child and most of it will come from first-hand experience but it is always comforting to get some high quality information from a good resource such as this book. It was also assuring that the authors had the help of a medical doctor for health advice and suggestions.